Pretty Deadly (Pretty Deadly, Book 1)

About the book:

Cinna longs to reclaim the life her awful family stole from her. She has spent years plotting revenge on her spoiled cousins for displacing her as heiress and forcing her to work as a servant instead. When a grand ball is announced and an isolated young duchess crosses her path, Cinna sees a chance to climb far higher than even she ever dreamed.

Read more

I love reading and have been doing it forever.  I created this site so that you can get ideas on what to read. You can also share your thoughts and ideas on any books. I would love to hear from you and see what books you love.

Darkness Hides

About the Book:

Someone she knows is watching.
Someone she knows is stalking.
And something hides in the darkness.

Read more

The Falcon and The Stag

About the book:

The King is dead.

Within days of his father being laid to rest, Prince Paradon of Alamore is plunged into the preparations for his coronation.

Read more

The Face on the Milk Carton

Most people will see the face of missing children and think nothing much of it. After all, who could recognize a child after twelve years? Well, only the child could. Caroline has gracefully shown just that by having Janie, a fifteen year old girl, see something that she would never except to see… her face on a milk carton missing person’s poster. Shocked by this, she hunts for the truth believing that her loving parents could not be capable of such a horrific crime… but could they?

As the truth comes out the questions come out : who is Janie Johnson?

Are Mr. and Mrs. Johnson really her parents and what is really happening?

This incredible book shows the bonds of love, family and the evil inside people. If you love suspense, drama and crime this is just the book for you. This book is the beginning of the Janie book series. Read the book and tell me what you think about it.`

I really enjoyed the plot of this book, but some of the characters I think needed some deeper personalities. I would have loved if the book also showed what Hannah was up to. Her character was a real mystery throughout this book and the series.

One of Us is Lying (One of Us is Lying Series, Book 1)

On a Monday afternoon, at Bayview High, five students walk into detention:

Bronwyn- the nerd that never breaks a rule.
Addy – the picture-perfect homecoming princess.
Nate – the criminal on probation for dealing.
Cooper – the all-star baseball pitcher.
Simon- the outcast and the creator of Bayview High’s notorious gossip app.

Read more